The 5 traditional levels are proposed:

  • the CP (preparatory course ) from 6 to 7 years
  • CE1 (elementary course 1) from 7 to 8 years old
  • CE2 (elementary course 2) from 8 to 9 years old

(CP, CE1, and CE2 are part of the fundamental learning cycle)

  • the CM1 (intermediate course1) from 9 to 10 years
  • the CM2 (intermediate course 2) from 10 to 11 years

(These two years of teaching are part of the consolidation cycle with the first level of the college, the sixth class)

During the 5 years of elementary school, children develop their knowledge of French, Mathematics, History, Geography and Science as well as their skills in artistic and sporting activities. The teaching is attached to the transversality of the learning; the children acquire the bases necessary for the entrance to college. They develop the autonomy and attitudes that allow everyone to express themselves and thrive as individuals and as citizens.

To Top